Sorry

image

I’m so sorry
I lacked trust
In you
In me
In us

I’m so sorry
I was empty
Of happiness
Of magic
Of life

I’m so sorry
I stepped back
From the past
From now
From our future

All I had was sorry
Fear and anguish
Sorry and sorry
And another sorry
Me and my worries

But I was more sorry
Because you stood up
Wrapped me in your arms
Kissed my lips so warm
Showered me with love

You brushed them off
All the sorry
In my head
In my heart

Now I see again
Sunshine in my sky
   
© Kristel Rose and http://www.kristelrose.wordpress.com, 2016.

Leave a Reply

