Making circles in the one way street of life

I was once in a dark, empty place that nearly resembles death

I managed to get out of that gloomy prison after years of struggling

It was a fresh start, really, after seeing again the bright sunshine in the morning

I can remember I was freed.

Fast forward.

I am heading back again to that dreaded place I despise so much

Every passing day of my life becomes a countdown to hell

Slowly I am building a strong wall around me, just so to block everything that is beautiful

Freedom is such a difficult thing to handle

For someone like me who keeps putting back the chains around my ankles

It was like tasting liberty only to lure myself back to being doomed again

I wish I knew better on how to make things right

So I don’t have to go back and forth

So the only way to go is forward and up

But then again, I am here falling swiftly to the ground

Yearning again for freedom to be savored.

Leave a Reply

