To those I call Mare

The lovely women to whom I dedicate this little piece of freestyle poetry
The lovely women to whom I dedicate this little piece of freestyle poetry

There were days when life was difficult

There were times when love was too painful

There were instances when life was just so rough

But there was never a time you let things go worst

 

There were people who said hello

There were ones who left me alone

There were persons who simply turned me down

But there was never a time that you let me fall deep

 

When life was just too hard

When home turned to be thorny

When love was so unbearable

You still embraced me to call me your own

 

In thousands of possibilities

I was only given one

One time to gather friends

One time to keep them well

 

For years we shared stories

For years we tailored laughter

For years we cried together

For years we loved each other

 

I know I wouldn’t be me

If fate did not step in

To make our paths cross

So let me sing:

 

Thank you for for the shared friendship

Thank you for companionship

 

Now that we are parted

By distance and personal matters

Every memory remains in my mind

Cherished forever and after

Leave a Reply

