Same Old Night

Image

There is only one night

Only one familiar touch of midnight breeze

The same tune of sadness and void

 

I was 8 when I saw that red and black are the colors of night

I was 12 when I felt that night is somewhat cold

I was 14 when I learned that night does great poems

 

There is just one night since when I was a vagrant

Only one familiar night from the moment I turned decent

The same night from the time I started falling in love

 

Now that I am far from the past

I witnessed how the night remained the way it was before

The same chills, the old familiar void

Leave a Reply

