I sat and I thought

I feel nothing.

Not even a residue of its magic.

Maybe I need a heartbreak.

Or maybe I haven’t ventured the deep waters yet.

Yes, maybe I remained stupid for twenty years of breathing.

But will it be possible for me to reach a real infinite higher state of happiness?

Oh yes, I doubt.

Yes, there’s doubt.

Very well then.

So I am a dull young adult just like the others.

But while I’m thinking and writing about this,

I know I’m not like what I’m thinking I am.

Little steps…

Little steps…

Yes, little steps.

So then, I am who I am.

Glad to be me

Leave a Reply

